Responsive Website

Opal-RT

Proud laureate of the 36th Mercuriades under “Entreprise de l’année – PME” , Opal-RT is the world leader in the development of PC/FPGA-based real-time simulators, Hardware-in-the-Loop (HIL) testing equipment and Rapid Control Prototyping (RCP) systems. OPAL-RT’s mission is to provide cutting-edge real-time simulation technology to engineers and researchers around the world.

Visit the website

Client Expectations:

Opal-RT wanted to redesign completely their website to make it more modern, user-friendly and to offers new features. Once finished, the client also wished to be able to manage entirely his website on his own. In 2018, he also wanted to integrate an e-commerce section, which is something that will be live in 2018.

About the project:

  • Complete redesign with WordPress of an existing website
  • Website entirely manageable by the client
  • SharePoint integration with WordPress
  • E-Commerce integration (WooCommerce)
  • English, French and Chinese website

The Challenges:

There were two main challenges. The first one was to make sure that this very technical website would be more user-friendly. The second one was to link Opal-RT’s SharePoint database of resources with the website and ensure that this integration runs smoothly. As soon as a resource, a document or a video is modified on SharePoint, it is automatically updated on the website as well. The solution is more flexible for the client. He can edit the content of the pages on WordPress and he can easily keep using his internal tool.

An E-commerce section on the website is also a challenge. OPAL-RT will be able to create all his products and bundles and also to import them automatically.

About the project:

  • Complete redesign with WordPress of an existing website
  • Website entirely manageable by the client
  • SharePoint integration with WordPress
  • E-Commerce integration (WooCommerce)
  • English, French and Chinese website

Site web

Opal-RT

Fier lauréat de la 36ième Mercuriades dans la catégorie « Entreprise de l’année – PME », OPAL-RT est chef de file de la simulation en temps réel, du prototypage rapide de contrôle (RCP) et des équipements de tests Hardware-in-the-Loop (HIL) dédiés aux systèmes électriques, électromécaniques et d’électronique de puissance. Sa mission : rendre les technologies de pointe de simulation en temps réel accessibles à tous les ingénieurs et chercheurs.

Opal-RT website

Les attentes du client :

L’intention du client était la refonte totale de son site afin de le rendre plus moderne, fonctionnel et accessible. Il désirait également bénéficier d’une totale autonomie sur le site une fois celui-ci livré. Enfin il souhaitait intégrer un e-commerce au site. Ce dernier point est  actuellement en cours de réalisation et verra le jour en 2018.

Caractéristiques :

  • Refonte d’un site existant sur WordPress
  • Autonomie des clients
  • Intégration de Sharepoint à WordPress
  • Intégration d’un e-commerce ( via WooCommerce)
  • Site anglais, français, chinois

Le défi :

Au-delà de rendre un site très technique facile d’accès, le principal défi fut de lier leur outil de gestion de ressources internes et son contenu avec le site et que les deux se parlent entre eux (intégration de Sharepoint).  Ainsi dès qu’un document est modifié en interne il est automatiquement mis à jour sur le site. La solution proposée permettant une flexibilité aux clients pour qu’ils puissent éditer le contenu des pages, tout en interagissant avec les outils en interne sans complications. Une offre sur mesure a été mise en place afin de gérer ces contenus de manière dynamique tout en rendant leur affichage clair sur le site.

L’intégration d’un e-commerce sur leur site présente plusieurs défis à lui seul. Sur cette page le client de OPAL-RT sera en mesure de créer son propre produit et importer ses fiches techniques produites directement sur le site.